Computer Class

Primary tabs

Basic Computers 

Thursday, January 3 @6p in Meeting Room 1 

Never touched a computer before? This class is for you! 

 

Basic Internet 

Thursday, January 10 @6p in Meeting Room 1 

Learn to move between websites, use a search engine, and more. 

 

Job Seeking 

Thursday, January 17 @6p in Meeting Room 1 

Search for jobs you want to apply for and begin your application. 

 

Internet & Social Media 

Thursday, January 24 @6p in Meeting Room 1 

Learn internet safety and social media etiquette, with tips for creating a LinkedIn profile. 

 

MS Word 

Thursday, January 31 @6p in Meeting Room 1 

Need to type a document? You’ll learn to set up the page just the way you like. 

 

MS Excel

Thursday, February 7 @6p in Meeting Room 1 

Create a spreadsheet to track your budget, inventory, and more. 

 

MS Powerpoint 

Thursday, February 14 @6p in Meeting Room 1 

Make a basic slide presentation. 

 

Google Suite 

Thursday, February 21 @6p in Meeting Room 1 

Overview of Google Suite: Drive, Sheets, Slides, & Docs 

 

Library Digital Services 

Thursday, February 28 @6p in Meeting Room 1 

Learn how to borrow ebooks and videos with your library card as well as access online classes.

 

Buy/Sell Online 

Thursday, March 7 @6p in Meeting Room 1 

Review websites (like eBay, Craigslist, Amazon & more) for buying and selling items online. 

 

Social Media Overview 

Thursday, March 14 @6p in Meeting Room 1 

This class covers using the most popular social media websites. 

 

Build a Website 

Thursday, March 21 @6p in Meeting Room 1 

Learn the basics of building a website using a template service. 

 

Resumes in Google Docs 

Thursday, March 28 @6p in Meeting Room 1 

Create a resume using Google Docs. Also covers interviewing techniques. 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Mar 28 2019.
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:00
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:00
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 18:00 to 19:00
Event Type: 
Locations: