Computer Class

Primary tabs

Computer classes are free. There is no need to reserve your place for classes unless indicated below.

Basic Internet

Thursday, July 5

@6p in Meeting Room 1

Learn to move between websites, use a search engine and more.

 

Online Safety

Thursday, July 12

@6p in Meeting Room 1

Avoid viruses, malware, and identity theft online. Learn to use your credit card safely when buying online.

 

Coding for Kids- Saturday Class

Saturday, July 14

@2p in the Memorial Book Room

Learn to problem solve and control games using code. Reservation required.

 

Job Seeking

Thursday, July 19

@6p in Meeting Room 1

Search for jobs you want to apply for and begin your application.

 

MS Word

Thursday, July 26

@6p in Meeting Room 1

Need to type a document? You’ll learn to set up the page just the way you like.

 

Library Digital Services

Thursday, August 2

@6p in Meeting Room 1

You can rent eBooks and movies for free using your library card? Yes, and we’ll show you how!

 

MS Excel

Thursday, August 9

@6p in Meeting Room 1

Create a spreadsheet to track your budget, inventory and more.

 

Buy/ Sell Online

Thursday, August 16

@6 in Meeting Room 1

Review websites (like eBay, Craigslist, Amazon & more) for buying and selling items online.

 

Device Clinic

Thursday, August 23

@6p in Meeting Room 1

Get help using your smartphone, tablet, Kindle and more at this drop-in clinic.

 

Computer Buying Guide

Thursday, August 30

@6p in Meeting Room 1

Need to buy a new computer? Not sure what you need? We’re here to help.

 

Social Media Overview

Thursday, September 6

@6p in Meeting Room 1

This class covers using the most popular social media websites.

 

Build a Website

Thursday, September 13

@6p in Meeting Room 1

Learn the basics of building a website using a template service, and an overview of coding.

 

Basic Computers

Thursday, September 20

@6p in Meeting Room 1

Never touched a computer before? This class is for you!

 

Basic Internet

Thursday, September 27

@6p in Meeting Room 1

Learn to move between websites, use a search engine and more.

 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Sep 27 2018.
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 18:00 to 19:30
Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 18:00 to 19:30
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 18:00 to 19:30
Event Type: 
Locations: